Pyramid Certification

Welcome to the Pyramid Certification Program. Available to both customers and partners, you will gain recognized Pyramid accreditation as you learn new skills through our training content. The certification programme has been designed to help shape your skills to suit a variety of specialist areas; depending on your role and areas of interest.

Your certificates can be viewed next to each completed course listed in ‘My Profile’ page. You can also promote your certificate by posting a badge on LinkedIn, you can also add the certification directly to your LinkedIn profile. Your shareable badges are available under ‘My Certificates’ page.

Pyramid certification is broken down into three core levels, browse the tabs to find out more:

Level 1 Certification

The first level of Pyramid Certification provides certificates around four key roles; Data Analyst, Data Modeler, Business Modeler and Administrator. Each certification is comprised of 25 randomly selected questions that will test your functional knowledge across all elements of the Pyramid platform.

Whilst you can take these certification assessments at any time along your training journey, we do recommend you first complete the functional courses associated with each role, they are listed below and will provide good preparation material for the topics covered within the certification assessments. When you are ready click the certifications below to enrol and access the assessments.


Recommended functional courses

Level 2 Certification

Level 2 certification provides you with four options; Data Analyst, Data Modeler, Business Modeler and Administrator. Building on from the Level 1 certifications, these assessments provide in-depth use cases to deepen you knowledge and competency within Pyramid. You can get certified in all specialties if you choose to.

To be eligible to take these Level 2 certifications, you must have completed the associated Level 1 certification for each role. Further details can be found on the ‘Level 1: Standard’ tab.

Click below to enrol in your chosen certification. You can then attempt the exam, which consists of randomized questions based on various business applications and use cases. You can only attempt each exam a maximum of three times.


To be eligible to take the Level 3 Certification, you must have unlocked the level 2 Data Analyst, Data Modeler & Business Modeler Certifications; with Administrator being optional.

Level 3 Certification

Pre-requisites: You must complete the Data Modeler, Business Modeler and Data Analyst level 2 certifications in order to enroll onto the Level 3: Solution Design Certification. We estimate you will need 2-3 days in order to complete this certification. Enroll onto the Level 3 Certification course here to get started.

To receive a certificate and achieve the highest competency rating in the Pyramid Certification Program. you will need to:

  • Utilize all your skills in order to develop a working solution within the Pyramid training environment based on a pre-defined business use case.
  • You will then present your solution via a web-based session to be assessed individually by an expert Pyramid consultant.
  • You will receive personalized feedback and a grade based on your solution to the use case and your presentation skills.

Scroll to Top